Our team

Our team consists of experienced project managers, in-house translators and localisation engineers.

We have many years of experience in customer service and the coordination of multilingual localisation projects in many areas of specialisation. To ensure that projects are managed professionally and efficiently in every way, our employees are provided with continuous training. They have the chance to work independently within a technically modern infrastructure. Due to the international nature of our business, our work is always varied and interesting. In our company culture, each employee can continue to grow their skills and develop individually. We also provide our employees with various options to better combine their work life with their family and personal life.

We also care deeply about promoting new talent, which is why we regularly provide interesting opportunities for young students and graduates to learn about and establish themselves in the translation and localization industry.

Our strong team spirit and our open, pleasant work atmosphere are the reason for our success. Through sustainable growth, we create a strong foundation for the future.

We invite you to take a virtual tour of our office.

Katrin Gast

Managing Director

 +49 711 933 16 - 0
 katrin.gast@tmuebersetzungen.de

 
Katrin Gast has a Masters degree in Spanish Literature and Slavic Studies from the University of Constance. She worked in the localisation industry from 2004 to 2008, in her last position as team lead in a worldwide leading language service provider. Since the start-up of TransMission, she has been responsible for Operations.

Andrea Kunze

Managing Director

 +49 711 933 16 - 0
 andrea.kunze@tmuebersetzungen.de

 
Andrea Kunze has a B.A. in English and German from Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland. From 1996, she held international roles at worldwide leading companies in the localisation industry in operations, quality and business partner management. Since the start-up of TransMission in 2008, she has been responsible for finance and resource management.

Andreas Galambos

Technology Manager

 +49 711 933 16 - 0
 andreas.galambos@tmuebersetzungen.de

 
Andreas Galambos studied Computer Science at the University of Kaiserslautern. From 2000 to 2008, he worked as a localisation engineer and solutions architect at a worldwide leading language service provider. Since the start-up of TransMission, he has been responsible for the entire area of technology.

Unser Team

Unser Team besteht aus erfahrenen ProjektmanagerInnen, Inhouse-Übersetzern und Localization Engineers.

Wir verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung in der Betreuung und Koordination von mehrsprachigen Lokalisierungsprojekten in vielen Fachbereichen. Um eine rundum professionelle und effiziente Projektbearbeitung  sicherzustellen, setzen wir auf kontinuierliche Weiterbildung unserer Mitarbeiter. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, in einer technisch modernen Infrastruktur eigenverantwortlich zu arbeiten. Durch die internationale Ausrichtung ist unsere Arbeit immer abwechslungsreich und interessant. In diesem Umfeld kann sich jede/r Mitarbeiter/in individuell beruflich weiterentwickeln und entfalten, wobei die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie für uns selbstverständlich dazugehört.

Auch die Nachwuchsförderung ist uns eine Herzensangelegenheit. Daher bieten wir jungen Studenten und Absolventen regelmäßig interessante Möglichkeiten, um einen Einblick in die Übersetzungs- und Lokalisierungsindustrie zu erlangen und in dieser Fuß zu fassen.

Unser starker Teamgeist und unser offenes, angenehmes Arbeitsklima haben unseren Erfolg begründet. Durch nachhaltiges Wachstum schaffen wir eine gute Basis für die Zukunft.

Sie sind herzlich zu einem virtuellen Bürorundgang bei uns eingeladen.

Katrin Gast

Geschäftsführung

 +49 711 933 16 - 0
 katrin.gast@tmuebersetzungen.de

 
Katrin Gast hat einen Magisterabschluss in spanischsprachiger Literaturwissenschaft und Slawistik der Universität Konstanz. Von 2004 bis 2008 arbeitete sie in der Lokalisierungs-
branche, zuletzt als Teamlead bei einem weltweit führenden Language Service Provider. Seit der Unternehmensgründung verantwortet sie bei TransMission den Bereich Produktion.

Andrea Kunze

Geschäftsführung

 +49 711 933 16 - 0
 andrea.kunze@tmuebersetzungen.de

 
Andrea Kunze hat einen B.A. in Anglistik und Germanistik des Trinity College, Dublin, Irland. Seit 1996 arbeitete sie in internationalen Positionen bei weltweit führenden Unternehmen in der Lokalisierungsbranche in den Bereichen Operations, Quality- und Business-Partner-Management. Seit der Unternehmensgründung 2008 verantwortet sie die Bereiche Controlling und Ressourcenmanagement.

Andreas Galambos

Technik

 +49 711 933 16 - 0
 andreas.galambos@tmuebersetzungen.de

 
Andreas Galambos studierte Informatik an der Universität Kaiserslautern. Von 2000 bis 2008 arbeitete er als Localization Engineer und Solutions Architect bei einem weltweit führenden Language Service Provider. Seit der TransMission-Unternehmensgründung verantwortet er den gesamten Technikbereich.